أعضاء مجلس الإدارة

  • Home
  • /
  • أعضاء مجلس الإدارة
 
Opening Times
Monday - Friday: 09:00 - 18:00
 
Our Location
Al Ain International Airport,Abu Dhabi,UAE
 
Customer Support
+971 3 7071300

عبد الله محمد شديد

مدير تنفيذي
وحدة الدمج والاستحواذ والنمو
قطاع الاستثمارات المباشرة

يشغل عبد الله شديد منصب مدير تنفيذي بوحدة الدمج والاستحواذ والنمو بقطاع الاستثمارات المباشرة، ويتولى بحكم منصبه مسؤولية إدارة الاستثمارات المباشرة لشركة مبادلة في قطاعات نمو مختارة مثل قطاع الفضاء، فضلاً عن دعم أعمال القطاع بهدف تحقيق عوائد مجزية للجهة المساهمة، من خلال عمليات الاستحواذ، وإعادة هيكلة الشركات، وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ وتصفية الاستثمارات.

شغل شديد قبل ذلك منصب المدير العام للشحن والخدمات اللوجستية في مجموعة الاتحاد للطيران. حيث لعب دوراً نشطاً في تطوير استراتيجية أعمال الشحن لشركة الاتحاد للطيران، وطرح برنامج التحول الطموح الخاص بالشركة، والذي قاد لتحقيق قفزة في إيرادات الشركة وصلت إلى 1.2 مليار دولار أمريكي عام 2020 مقابل 830 مليون دولار أمريكي حققتها الشركة عام 2018، إضافة لمضاعفة صافي أرباح الشركة.

 

قبل انضمامه للاتحاد للطيران، أمضى شديد 13 عاماً في شركة مبادلة، تقلّد خلالها عدة مناصب، حيث كان عضواً في الفريق الذي عمل على تطوير الاستراتيجية الأولى الشاملة التي طرحتها مبادلة لقطاع صناعة الطيران في أبوظبي عام 2006، كما شارك لاحقاً في تطبيق هذه الاستراتيجية وإدخالها حيز التنفيذ. كما عمل شديد على إبرام شراكات مع شركات طيران عالمية رائدة مثل شركة “جي إي أفييشن”، وشركة “رولز رويس”، وشركة “إنترناشونال إيرو-إنجنز”، وشركة “هاملتون سندستراند” التي أصبحت اليوم شركة “يو تي سي إيروسبيس”. وشغل شديد مؤخراً منصب رئيس وحدة صناعة الطيران بشركة مبادلة، حيث أدار محفظة الشركة في مجال صناعة الطيران على المستويين المحلي والعالمي.

 

يشغل شديد عضوية مجلس الإدارة في كل من شركة “سوسيداد مينيرا دي ستاندرد أس أيه أس (مينيسا)”، وشركة “ستراتا للتصنيع”، وشركة “موانئ أبوظبي اللوجستية (ميكو) وهي شركة تابعة لشركة موانئ أبوظبي التي تعد بدورها جزءاً من مجموعة ADQ القابضة. وكان شديد قد شغل سابقاً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة “سند لحلول الطيران”، وشركة “الخدمات والحلول التوربينية”، وشركة “أرماجارد لإدارة البضائع الثمينة”. كما كان عضواً في مجلس الإدارة في كل من شركة “أبوظبي لبناء السفن”، وشركة “صفوة مارين”، وشركة “أس أر تكنيكس أيه جي”.

 

يحمل شديد شهادة البكالوريوس في تخصص الهندسة الإلكترونية والكهربائية من “كلية لندن الجامعية” بالمملكة المتحدة.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Home
  • /
  • BOARD OF DIRECTORS
 
Opening Times
Monday - Friday: 09:00 - 18:00
 
Our Location
Al Ain International Airport,Abu Dhabi,UAE
 
Customer Support
+971 3 7071300

Abdulla Mohamed Shadid

Board Member, Strata
Executive Director, Growth and M&A – Direct Investments Platform

Abdulla is an Executive Director in the Growth and M&A unit in Mubadala’s Direct Investments Platform. In his role, Abdulla is responsible for managing Mubadala’s direct investments in select growth segments such as the space industry, as well as supporting the platform in realizing shareholder value through acquisitions, corporate restructurings, M&A and divestitures.

Before this, Abdulla served as the Managing Director, Cargo & Logistics Services at Etihad Aviation Group. At Etihad, Abdulla played an active role in evolving Etihad Cargo’s business strategy and rolling out its ambitious transformation program, growing the top line to US$1.2Bn in 2020 from US$830M in 2018, and doubling the bottom line.

 

Prior to Etihad, Abdulla spent 13 years at Mubadala in various roles. He was a member of the team that developed Mubadala’s first comprehensive Aerospace strategy for Abu Dhabi in 2006 and was subsequently engaged in its implementation and execution. He worked on the creation of foundational partnerships with leading global aerospace players, including GE Aviation, Rolls-Royce, International Aero-Engines and Hamilton Sundstrand (now UTC Aerospace). Most recently he served as Head of Aerospace, managing Mubadala’s portfolio of aerospace investments in the UAE and internationally.

 

Abdulla currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors of Sociedad Minera de Santander S.A.S. (Minesa), Strata Manufacturing PJSC and Abu Dhabi Ports Logistics (MICCO) LLC, a subsidiary of Abu Dhabi Ports Company PJSC (an ADQ Company). He previously served as Chairman of Sanad Aero Solutions LLC, Aerospace Turbine Services and Solutions LLC and Armaguard Valuables Management LLC; and was also a member of the Boards of Directors of Abu Dhabi Ship Building PJSC, Safwa Marine LLC and SR Technics AG.

 

Abdulla holds a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Electronic and Electrical Engineering from University College London (UCL) in the United Kingdom.